2015 National Championship Decider

The final round of the 2015 Hankook SA National Formula Vee Championship, takes place at Zwartkops on the 7th November 2015. With a full program of 12 categories, including SA National Production Cars, National Engen Polo Cup, National Formula 1600 Duratec and National Sports Car Challenge, supported by a number of top Regional Categories, it promises to be a bumper day of red hot racing action, with twenty six races, including three Motor Cycle races, scheduled for the day! Catering for so many categories, in one day, means that all qualifying sessions will take place on the Friday and the first of the races on Saturday, kicks off at 08-00AM so be sure to get there early!

For the Hankook Formula Vees, this will be the final race of the 50th Anniversary season and the 2015 SA National Championship decider! Baring a major disaster, Alan Holm (Office Direct Rhema 2), should go on to become the first person in the 50 year history of the category, in this country, to secure a fifth SA National Formula Vee Championship Title!

Others in the field, include reigning National Champion Jaco Schriks (Black Steer/Office Direct Rhema 2), Greg Wilson (Reflex Solutions Forza), Peter Hills (Lube Fusion Rhema 2), Gert Van Den Berg (BP Nantes Motors Rhema 2), Symm Grobler (Rhema 2), Ben Pienaar (BJ Pro Welding Rhema 2), Lushen Ramchander (Miami Products and Services Forza), Ruan Roodt (Tysonwheel Technologies Lantis), Geoff Tugwell ( SolarUtility Vmax), Brandon Hills (Lube Fusion Rhema 1), Brad Benningfield (Nashua Rhema 2), Liam Pienaar (Forza), Anthony Taylor (SolarUtility Rhema 2), Barry du Plessis (Tri-Star Construction Rhema 1), Lendal Jansen and Ernie Vermaak (D O E Quality Parts Vision).

The first Formula Vee Heat of the day is scheduled for 08-20AM, while the second heat, is due to start at 13-25PM.