2018 Formula Vee Prizegiving

The Formula Vee Association prize giving took place on 16 November at Uncle Tim’s Centre in Benoni. The evening was an 80’s themed evening with the people dressing up and playing their part to make it a successful evening. Some old and some new association members joined in the festivities and celebrated the trophies won on the night! Thank you to all that made it an awesome night and also to the band and the MC!

Some highlights

MC and his groupies – Brandon Hills (Morgan, Tyla and some dude apparently called Scott)

The Band

The racers!

Formula Vee Association Trophies

  1. Fred Rugheimer
  2. Travas Rugheimer
  3. Ben Pienaar

Ingenuity Trophy from US of A sponsored by the Challenge Cup – Ernie Vermaak

Rookie of the Year – Roy Douglas

One of the oldest men on the Grid who could unfortunately not make the prize giving – Roy Douglas

Stuff up of the year – Peter Legend Hills

Mechanic of the year – Bobaas Jack Schriks

Spirit of Formula Vee – Peter Legend Hills

National Championship podium

  1. Jaco Schriks
  2. Gert van den Berg
  3. Lushen Ramchander

National Nr 3 – Lushen Ramchander

National Nr 2 – Gert van den Berg

National Champion – Jaco Schriks